germusica's blog

::: AOR Heaven Newsletter 27.07.2011 :::

Below, you find the basic information about the coming AOR Heaven releases for the month September. The PR for both albums will start in week 32.

::: WHITE WIDDOW – Serenade :::

Band: White Widdow

Album: Serenade

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: 23.09.2011

Founded in Melbourne Australia, White Widdow was formed in 2008 by front man Jules Millis , Bassist Trent Wilson and Guitarist Enzo Almanzi. Soon after, Jules brought in his brother Xavier Millis on the keyboards, a two time ARIA (Australian Record Industry Award) nominee. With Xavier onboard, the writing team was in place and the line-up was then completed with Jim Naish on drums. Raised on a healthy diet of 80’s Arena Rock and influenced by artists such as White Sister, Giuffria, Aviator, Survivor , Danger Danger, Rick Springfield and Roxus, White Widdow started out playing live amongst the diverse Melbourne Rock scene, they quickly established themselves as a solid live unit throughout their native Australia. In mid 2009 White Widdow recorded and released their free digital only EP which was very well received in selected press.

In 2010 White Widdow stormed onto the Melodic Rock scene across the globe with the release of their self titled debut album  through AOR Heaven. With the release of the debut,  the full vision of White Widdow has become a reality. An album full of Melodic Rock and AOR anthems filled with swirling keyboards, blistering guitar playing and big choruses full of hooks.

Hot on the heels of their debut, White Widdow return with their follow up release “Serenade”.  Proud of their 80’s influences, the new album “Serenade” retains the urgency and energy of the White Widdow debut , while also showcasing more diversity in song style and structure. Recorded at Solid State Studios in Melbourne Australia and Mixed and Mastered by Pelle Saether (Grand Design) at Studio Underground in Sweden.

Track list: 1. Cry Wolf, 2. Strangers In The Night, 3. Do You Remember, 4. Reckless Nights, 5. How Far I Run, 6. Serenade, 7. Show Your Cards, 8. Mistake, 9. Patiently, 10. Love Won’t Wait

Soundfiles in advance:

WHITE WIDDOW – Cry Wolf (edit)

WHITE WIDDOW – How Far I Run (edit)

WHITE WIDDOW – Strangers In The Night (edit)

Band on the web:


::: NEWMAN – Under Southern Skies :::

Band: Newman

Album: Under Southern Skies

Label: AOR Heaven

Release date: 23.09.2011

Newman was formed in 1997 by Singer/Guitarist Steve Newman. He enlisted the help of Mark Mulholland (Drums) and William Marshall (Bass) for the first self titled album which was subsequently released in Germany that following year.


In 1999 Newman signed to a British label for a four album deal which spawned the albums “One Step Closer”, “Dance In The Fire”, “Sign Of The Modern Times” and “Heaven Knows”. The first of which saw the title track “One Step Closer” chart in Japan. Those albums established Newman as one of the top UK rock bands with a reputation for producing well crafted melodic rock.

In 2006 Steve parted ways with his label and formed his own venture Chrome Dome Records. Later in 2007 “Primitive Soul” was released to great reviews around the globe and was followed in 2008 with the double CD “Decade”. The first CD charting the bands career so far and adding a second CD of unreleased material. Steve then worked towards re-establishing the live band by recruiting Neil Richardson (Guitar), Paul Boyle (Keyboards), Nic Lipscombe (Drums), and Terry Horne (Bass). In 2009 the band played Z Rock Festival and supported John Waite on his UK Tour.

2010 saw the release of “ The Art Of Balance“, which not only raised the bar sonically it also proved again that Steve Newman has a talent for producing quality hook laden, melodic rock. This release went on to become one of the most successful albums of Steve’s career receiving.

The band, with new bassist Dave Bartlett played various shows to support the new album including the Cambridge Rock Festival and after enlisting the talents of a new Guitarist in Shaun Bessant the band were asked to play at the prestigious Firefest Festival that year and a CD/DVD was recorded for future release. This brings us to 2011 and after the signing and release of the much acclaimed Big Life album featuring Steve Newman and Mark Thompson-Smith. The relationship between AOR Heaven and Steve Newman continues with the release of Newman’s brand new studio album “Under Southern Skies”

This CD, recorded and produced once again at Steve’s Blue Room Studios features 11 songs much in the style of Newman’s earlier work but taking in modern influences present in the crisp up to date production. The album once again features Steve Newman on Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, and Rob McEwen taking on Drum responsibilities. There is also an appearance by Shaun Bessant playing Lead Guitar on the track “If He Loves You”

Track list: 01  Killing Me, 02  If He Loves You, 03  Under Southern Skies, 04  Strength To Carry On, 05  Ghost In The Night, 06  Without Warning, 07  She’s Gone, 08  Fire With Fire, 09  Save No Prisoners, 10  Wish You Were Here, 11  Montserrat

Soundfiles in advance:

NEWMAN – Ghost In The Night (Edit)

NEWMAN – Killing Me (Edit)

NEWMAN – Under Southern Skies (Edit)

Band on the web:

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: