germusica's blog

ETERNAL FLIGHT release „D.r.e.a.m.s.“ on November 4th, 2011!

Dear press,

please find below the key information about Yesterrock’s upcoming release from French Metal/Prog Metal band Eternal Flight entitled “D.r.e.a.m.s.”. The release date is set for November 4th, 2011 and promotion already has started. Please feel free to send us your requests for this release. Band leader Gérard Fois also will be available for interviews.

This release is promoted through us in Europe and Japan only.

Band: Eternal Flight

Album: D.r.e.a.m.s.

Label: Eternal Flight Association/ Yesterrock

Release date: 04.11.2011


Aware of the importance of a third album release by a band, ETERNAL FLIGHT, one of France’s leading Power/ Prog Metal acts from the Haute-Savoie took time to care its new offering to propose a special and clashing album.

Founded by skilled singer Gérard Fois in the year 2001 after the split of his band Dream Child with whom he had recorded two albums, the new songs are certainly the most effective and creative proposed until now.

The Frenchman also played bass, keys and acoustic guitars, wrote all the songs and was at the production helm on this new release which shows a wider broad of styles and influences incorporated to their Melodic Metal. To make this album ‘Diminished Reality, Elegies and Mysteries’ (‘D.r.e.a.m.s’ for the close friends!) even more special, distinguished guests agreed enthusiastically to take part in this work. It is at first the Brazilian drummer Ricardo Confessori (Angra, Shaman) who after listening to demos was ready for this adventure and played on (almost) all the album and by marking the rhythm section with his style. For certain solos, world-class guitarists Mark Mc Gee (ex Vicious Rumors), Chris Caffery (Tran-Siberian Orchestra, Savatage) from the USA and Rob Love Magnusson (Dynazty) from Sweden were acquired.

The band line-up as it is now is completed by Julien Racine (drums), Adrien Zoni (bass) and Chris Gojon (guitars) who all brilliantly played on the intro and the cover tribute to the great Ronnie James Dio, ‘Night People’.

With ‘D.r.e.a.m.s’, ETERNAL FLIGHT hail towards real international recognition after two noticed and positively welcomed albums released worldwide. This record is available as digi pack.


The band:

Gérard Fois: Lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitars, keyboards, bass.

Julien Bouvier: Rhythm and lead guitars on all songs.

Chris Gojon: Rhythm and lead guitars on “Introduction To D.r.e.a.m.s” and “Night People”.

Julien Racine: Drums on “Introduction…” and “Night People”.

Adrien Zoni: Bass on “Introduction…” and “Night People”.


The guests:

Ricardo Confessori: Drums except on “Introduction To D.r.e.a.m.s” and “Night People”.

Mark Mc Gee: lead guitars on “Goodbye” and “The Meeting” and slide guitars on “The Meeting”.

Chris Caffery: lead guitars on the outro of “Goodbye”.

Rob Love Magnusson: lead guitars on “Fantasea” and “The Tower”.


Band on the web:

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: