germusica's blog

::: Swedish Prog/ Melodic Metal band CLOUDSCAPE returns with „New Era“ on 31.07.2012! :::

CLOUDSCAPE, the Swedish Prog/Melodic Metal band centered around singer Mike Andersson, will start their “New Era” on July 31st, 2012 with the release of their new album of the same name on Roastinghouse Records. Please find the key facts about this release below.

Check out this trailer for some sound samples in advance:

We’re in charge for the PR of this album all over Europe. This release will be promoted digitally via Haulix; downloads links will be delivered to our Haulix press pool on Tuesday, June 26th.


Release: Cloudscape – New Era

Release Date: 31.07.2012

Label: Roastinghouse Music

Distributor: Sound Pollution


The history of Cloudscape started in 2001 when Mike Andersson (Vocals), Björn Eliasson (Guitars), Patrik Svärd (Guitars), Haynes Pherson (Bass) and Roger Landin (Drums) decided to quit their previous bands in order to focus on Cloudscape. After recording several demos penned by Mike Andersson and Björn Eliasson during 2001 and 2004 Cloudscape contacted the production company Roastinghouse productions in order to ask them for help getting the word out about Cloudscape to the music industry. Roastinghouse liked the music of Cloudscape and a management agreement was signed shortly thereafter.

Cloudscape have released three albums between the years 2004 and 2008 (“Cloudscape” – 2004/2005; “Crimson Skies” – 2006 and “Global Drama – 2008”) which all received highly acclaimed feedback from the press. The five-piece group also has performed live at various European festivals including Progpower Europe (NL), Sweden Rock , Bloodstock UK, Progpower Scandinavia (DK), Norway Metal Heart, Progpower UK and many own headlining gigs.

The band  describes it’s music to be Melodic metal with progressive touches; their sound for example appeals to fans of Evergrey, Symphony X, Dream Theater, Yngwie J. Malmsteen and Pagan’s Mind.

In early 2009 drummer Roger Landin and bass player Haynes Pherson unfortunately decided to leave Cloudscape for personal reasons and in 2010 also Björn Eliasson decided to quit to pursue his own musical endeavours.  But the remaining original members Mike Andersson and Patrik Svärd found great new musicians in drummer Fredrik Joakimsson, bass player Håkan Nyander (also in Supreme Majesty) and locally known guitar player Daniel Pålsson who now can be heard on “New Era”.

The work on Cloudscapes forthcoming 4th album entitled „New Era“ is now finished! The band offers a strong, melodic album – probably their best to date. NEW ERA was produced by Micko Twedberg at ROASTINGHOUSE STUDIOS with a strong, organic and perfect sound for these songs.

Line-Up: Mike Andersson – Vocals, Patrik Svärd – Guitar, Stefan Rosqvist – Guitar, Håkan Nyander – Bass, Fredrik Joakimsson – Drums


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: