germusica's blog

AVENUE OF ALLIES release new albums by F.E.A.S.T., Danger Zone & Sven Larsson on Nov. 2nd!


German AOR/Melodic Rock label AVENUE OF ALLIES has lined-up three new Melodic Rock releases! The promotion has already started. Please request these releases if you haven’t received them yet!

Release: F.E.A.S.T. – Strong, Wild & Free

Label: Avenue Of Allies

Out: 02.11.2012



Two years have passed since F.E.A.S.T. delivered their debut album „Rise“. A busy period of time for F.E.A.S.T.’smain song writer, lead vocalist and guitar player Fabri Kiareli, who divided his time between the stage and the recording studio. With F.E.A.S.T. Fabri and his band mates Luke Ballabio  (guitar), Angelo Perini (bass) and Mao Granata (drums) played 120 shows in the north of Italy and as a guitar player he was part of two successful heritage acts of the Italian Rock scene, The Trip and UT.

In between his live commitments Fabri already started the pre-production of the new F.E.A.S.T. album around September 2011, but it wasn’t until June 2012 before the recordings for the follow-up to “Rise” were completed.

The record called “Strong, Wild and Free” picks up where its predecessor left off and it expands the musical horizon of F.E.A.S.T. by adding some more melodic moments. The album proves to be a highly enjoyable blend of Fabri’s various influences ranging from hard rocking tracks like the opener “Strong, Wild And Free” to the catchy Melodic Rock of “Heart and Soul”, “How Long”, “Gonna Fly” and “Rock ’n’ Roll Flame”, a future live favourite with a touch of early Giant.Additional variation is delivered with “Tell Me You’re Ready”, a tune cut from the same cloth as a classic MSG or UFO song and the Savatage inspired epic “Children Of Beslan”.

F.E.A.S.T. are: Fabri Kiareli – vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, acoustic guitars, piano, keyboards, bass

Luke Ballabio – rhythm guitars, lead guitar on “How Long”, additional lead guitar on “Tell Me You’re Ready” and “Children Of Beslan”

Angelo Perini – bass

Mao Granata – drums

Guest guitar solo on “Hard Rockin’ Man” performed by Ser Joe Aschieris                 


Release: Danger Zone – Undying

Label: Avenue Of Allies

Out: 02.11.2012



When guitarist Roberto Priori started the Italian band DANGER ZONE in the early 80s a long hard road lay ahead of them. During their early days the band recorded various demos and went through several line-up changes, eventually releasing the LP “Victim Of Time” in 1984. But it wasn’t until 1987 when they gained bigger attention in Italy from audiences and media alike, followed by live performances on some Hard Rock festivals.

Their album „Line Of Fire“, recorded back in 1989, got shelved, but it reached an underground cult status when Rock magazines, fanzines and dedicated fans of the band continuously demanded its release. Finally in 2011 the „Line Of Fire“ CD saw the light of day through Avenue Of Allies, carefully remastered from the original source by Roberto Priori and packaged as a Special Limited Edition.

The band already got back together in 2010 working on new material and rehearsing for live shows. During 2011 the guys worked continuously on new songs and played several gigs in Italy. Before original DANGER ZONE band members Roberto Priori (guitars), Paolo Palmieri (drums) and Giacomo Gigantelli (vocals) entered the studio they added new bassist Roberto Galli to their line-up.

During the fall and winter of 2011 / 2012 the work on the record continued on both sides of the Atlantic with Jody Gray adding various details to the arrangements and assisting Roberto Priori for the vocal production.

Full of catchy melodies and powerful guitar riffs and firmly build on DANGER ZONE’s musical roots of the 80s while adding a slightly modern edge and using today’s state-of-the-art production techniques, “Undying” brings out the very best of the band members and the production team, a big anthemic Melodic Hard Rock album to die for.

DANGER ZONE are : Giacomo Gigantelli: Vocals, Roberto Priori: Guitars, Roberto Galli: Bass, Paolo Palmieri: Drums

Acoustic Guitars: Antonio Capolupo

Keyboards: Roberto Priori and Jody Gray

Cellos: The Peanut Butter and Jellyfish Ensemble

Additional Orchestrations / Arranging and Programming: Jody Gray

Background Vocals: Frank Di Minno, Jody Gray and Danger Zone



Release: Sven Larsson – Bad Mad Man

Label: Avenue Of Allies

Out: 02.11.2012



Sven Larsson started his recording career as a guitar player back in the late 90s, ever since he recorded four studio albums with the critically accaimed Swedish Progressive Rockers Galleon and two with the AOR-Meets-Prog outfit Xinema. His best known work so far can be found on the albums of the Swedish Westcoast AORsters Street Talk. Sven joined main songwriter and keyboarder Fredrik Bergh (Bloodbound) and singer Göran Edman (Madison, Glory, Yngwie Malmsteen, Brazen Abbot) in 2000 for their second album “Transition” and so far he has recorded a total of four albums with them, including one compilation CD.

Two years have passed since his solo debut “Sunlight And Shadow”, a time during which Sven worked on the songs for his sophomore record and he also became an in-demand session player for high profile AOR projects like Lionville and Coastland Ride and the soon to be released albums of Sapphire Eyes and Charming Grace.

In the spring of 2012 Sven completed the work on „Bad Mad Man„, his solo album number 2. Some of the tracks are again featuring his colleagues from Street Talk, Fredrik Bergh (keyboards), Björn Lodmark (bass) and Christian Johansson (drums) and also the voice of Street Talk, Göran Edman can be heard on the straight forward rocking „Sin City“ and the atmospheric piece „Missing Link“. Vocalist Thomas Eriksson was already in the line-up of Sven’s debut, while Anders Åhlund debuts on lead vocals on two tracks and paying a visit from the Galleon camp are Ulf Pettersson and Göran Fors. „Bad Mad Man“ is a genre-twisting cauldron of well written rock songs, with a fine sense for melodies and harmonies and showcasing the excellent skills of Sven and his fellow musicians.

Sven Larsson: all guitars; lead vocals (Dance The Night Away, How Could It Come To This, Forever You & Me, The House Upon The Hill)

Lead vocals: 

Göran Edman (Sin City, Missing Link)

Anders Åhlund (Look The Ghost In The Eyes, Castle Of Mine)

Thomas Eriksson (Bad Mad Man)

Drums: Christian Johansson

Bass: Björn Lodmark

Keyboards: Fredrik Bergh, Ulf Pettersson, Sören Karlsson, Daniel Karlsson

Ove Lundström – Backing vocals, Keyboard, Bass

P-O Larsson – Steel guitar, organ, backing vocals

Totte Karlsson – Sax, Flute

Pär Forsberg – Hammond

Göran Fors – Taurus pedals


Label information:

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: