germusica's blog

Italian rockers MARKONEE return with their new album „Club Of Broken Hearts“ on June 14th, 2013!

Dear media partners,

below you find the key information about NEW VENTURE MUSIC’s second June 14th, 2013 release: MARKONEE – Club Of Broken Hearts.

The PR for this release start during the next days. Guitar players Stefano Peresson and Carlo Bevilacqua will both be available for interviews to promote this record.


Release: MARKONEE – Club Of Broken Hearts

Out: June 14th, 2013



MARKONEE originate from the lively Rock scene of Bologna, Italy, where the band was founded by guitar player Stefano Peresson (ex-Danger Zone) back in 1999 together with guitar player Carlo Bevilacqua. Adapting their band name from the Italian radio pioneer Guglielmo Marconi the band’s  sound carries on the Classic Hard Rock in the tradition of genre favorites such as Winger, Ratt, Warrant, Skid Row, Pink Cream 69, Firehouse and Gotthard.

So far the band has released two records, “The Spirit Of Radio” (2006), a concept album about the invention of the radio, and “See The Thunder” (2009), which was mixed and mastered by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Europe, Ratt, Winger). MARKONEE toured mainland Europe and the United Kingdom extensively in support of their second album, performing dozens of shows with the likes of Winger, Gotthard, White Lion, The Sweet, Molly Hatchet, Tyketto, Soul Doctor, Y&T, L.A. Guns and House Of Shakira.

“Club Of Broken Hearts”, their brand new, third release, marks the recording debut of singer Alessio Trapella, who joined the band in 2011. For their latest effort the Italian five-piece recorded 12 original tunes and delivers their strongest set of songs up to today.

This time the album was mixed & mastered by Roberto Priori (Danger Zone, Wheels Of Fire), “Club Of Broken Hearts” also features a guest performance by Michele Luppi (Los Angeles, Secret Sphere, ex-Vision Divine). The album sees the band rocking a little harder than on their previous record, offering driving guitars, majestic vocals and a driving big time groove. Highlights include the rock anthem “I Say No”, the catchy title track, the cleverly arranged “Shaken & Stirred” and the musical tribute to their hometown, “Rock City”.


Alessio Trapella – Vocals

Stefano Peresson – Lead, Rhythm & Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards

Carlo Bevilacqua – Guitars

Luigi „JJ“ Frati – Bass

Ivano Zanotti – Drums


Special Guests :

Michele Luppi – Piano on “Never Ever Loved Me”

Germano Giusti – Horn solo on “Never Ever Loved Me”

Alessandro Cosentino – Violins on “Never Ever Loved Me”


Produced by SonicRobots

in association with Oderso Rubini & Roberto Priori

Mixed & mastered by Roberto Priori (soon to come)


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: