germusica's blog

ROADFEVER – „Wolf Pack“ – AVENUE OF ALLIES Press Release

Dear press & media,

below you find the press release for AVENUE OF ALLIES‘ November 22nd release from ROADFEVER „Wolf Pack”.

The PR for this album will start during this week. Please send us your requests!

Product: Roadfever – Wolf Pack

Release date: Nov. 22nd, 2013

Label: Avenue of Allies



Powerful Classic Hard Rock with great melodies, served with a healthy dose of Southern Rock, is what you hear when the songs of ROADFEVER’s second album “Wolf Pack” are blasting out of your speakers.

The female fronted Power Rock band from Switzerland takes you back to the sound of the 80s and successfully manages to raise the already high quality level of their debut “Wheels On Fire” (2009) by presenting a record with a superb state-of-the-art sound of kick-ass Rock songs.

Formed back in 2005 the Swiss four-piece fronted by Stevie “Manou” Pike has established its reputation as an act with an energetic live show. Over the years ROADFEVER has been opening for bands and sharing the same festival stages with bands such as: Blackfoot, Scorpions, Trust, Uli Jon Roth, Pretty Maids, Rhino Bucket, Eric Singer Project, Little Caesar and more.

David Pariat on guitars, Jessie Be on bass and Pascal Bavaud on drums complete the line-up, whose  vital performance and stage presence was documented on the band’s DVD “Live in Geneva” (2010).

While Stevie is responsible for the lyrics and vocal melodies, David Pariat, former lead guitar player of fellow Swiss Hard Rockers Sideburn, composes and arranges the songs and takes care of the album production, with Phil Risch and Stephan Montinaro as recording engineers. For the mix and mastering of “Wolf Pack” the band could win German sound wizard Achim Köhler (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), who put the finishing touches to the songs in his Indiscreet Audio Studio.

With Mat Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear, Voodoo Circle), who sings a duet with Stevie on “Magic Sun” and Oliver Hartmann (Hartmann, Avantasia) supporting her on the anthemic choirs of several tunes, additional assistance for the Swiss neighbours comes from the higher ranks of the German Rock scene.

Together with ROADFEVER’s cracking new album “Wolf Pack”, the band’s previous CD and DVD releases “Wheels On Fire” and “Live in Geneva” respectively, will be available on a wider scale.

ROADFEVER is looking forward to present their new songs together with the older favourites in the set of their forthcoming concerts which will commence this winter and with many more shows to follow in 2014 and beyond.


Stevie „Manou“ Pike: Lead vocals

David Pariat: Guitars, vocals

Jessie Be: Bass

Pascal Bavaud: Drums

Guest musicians :

Mat Sinner: lead vocal duet on „Magic Sun“

Oliver Hartmann : choirs on „The Dice Will Roll“, „Wings Of An Eagle“, “On The Other Side“, „Ride The Ocean“ and „Brother“


ROADFEVER Discography:

Wheels On Fire (CD, 2009 / independently released by the band)

Live in Geneva (limited edition DVD, 2010 / independently released by the band)

Wolf Pack (CD, 2013 / Avenue Of Allies)


ROADFEVER on the web:

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: