germusica's blog

BERGGREN KERSLAKE BAND – „The Sun Has Gone Hazy“ will be released on January 24th, 2014!

Dear press & radio,

please find below the press release for the upcoming AOR Heaven January 24th, 2014 release from BERGGREN KERSLAKE BAND (BKB) – The Sun Has Gone Hazy.

The video clip for the track “Walk Tall” can already be found at Youtube here:

As usual, we’ll be in charge for the PR in Europe except for the UK where Mike Exley @ ME PR will take of this release.

This is a digital PR campaign and Haulix download links to press & radio will be send later this week.

Best regards,



Album: Berggren Kerslake Band (BKB) – The Sun Has Gone Hazy

Label: AOR Heaven

Out: 24.01.2014

PR: (Europe), (UK)


Swedish singer, guitarist & keyboard player STEFAN BERGGREN (M3-Classic Whitesnake, The Company of Snakes, Razorback,  Snakes In Paradise & Revolution Road) met legendary UK drummer LEE KERSLAKE (OZZY, Uriah Heep) for the first time 2005 in Friedrichshafen in Southern Germany when Berggren performed with M3 and Kerslake with Uriah Heep. A couple of years later they ended up in Zürich (Switzerland) and did some more shows. This time together in the same band, but not under the flag BKB yet.

In 2011 Kerslake phoned Berggren up and asked if he could do to do an acoustic show with him in Helsinki (Finland). Both musicians at the time were looking for a new challenge and BERGGREN KERSLAKE BAND was born. Tomas Thorberg, a Snakes In Paradise/Michael Schenker/John Norum gunslinger, was asked to take over the bass guitar. Berggren also brought in another long time friend called Joakim Svalberg  (Opeth,Yngwie Malmsteen) as guest who played some fantastic organ & Moog solos.

Drums, bass, some guitars and rough vocals were recorded live at Boo studio. The rest of the recordings took place at  Berggren’s studios Stockholm. Lennart Östlund  (ABBA, Led Zeppelin) handled the final mixes and mastering of the album at the PolarStudio  except the song „Walk Tall“ which was mixed by Berggren and mastered by Pete Lyman (Rival Sons)

Tracklist: 1.Walk Tall 2.Super Sonic Dream 3.MY MY 4.The Sun Has Gone Hazy 5.Free 6.Fools Asleep 7.As Time Goes By 8. Rock´n´Roll Gangsta 9.Back On The Road Again 10.Born Again

Soundfiles in advance:

BKB – Super Sonic Dream (Edit)

BKB – Sun Has Gone Hazy (Edit)

BKB – Walk Tall (Edit)


One the web:

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: