germusica's blog

AOR HEAVEN signs Finnish Hard Rock band IMPERIUM; new videos for RECKLESS LOVE and CWF available now!

AOR HEAVEN is proud to announce the signing of upcoming Finnish Melodic Hard Rock act IMPERIUM, the solo project of STRIKE drummer, Mika Brushane. The album “Dreamhunter” will be released on March 18th, 2016 and feat. guest musicians from Thunderstone, Kenziner and Dreamtale amongst others.

We will handle the PR for this release in Europe except for the UK and will supply press & radio with this album via Haulix tomorrow. UK contacts can request this record at ME PR (Mike Exley). More information and soundbytes on the album can be found below.

In further news, two other AOR Heaven bands, RECKLESS LOVE and CHAMPLIN, WILLIAMS, FRIESTEDT, have released new video clips. They’re available at these links:


RECKLESS LOVE – “Monster” (Official Video)


Product: Imperium – Dreamhunter

Release date: 18.03.2016

Label: AOR Heaven

PR territory: Europe (without UK)



Imperium is the solo project of STRIKE drummer Mika Brushane.

Mika has been playing drums and percussion in various bands since 1981 and has played all genres from jazz to metal and composed songs for different genres and this legacy of mixed genres can be heard in the IMPERIUM songs! The music is a combination of Hard Rock and Melodic Metal and it has a big dose of 80’s feel and sounds in it.

The project started in 2012 when Mika composed a new song for the new STRIKE album and realized that there were more songs in him that needed to be released. For this project, he wrote all songs and lyrics, and was playing all drums, bass, keyboards and singing backing vocals.

All lead vocals and guitars were taken care off by various very talented musicians from the Finnish metal/rock scene.  The album’s post production was mixed by Erkka Korhonen (Urban Tale, Northern Kings, Ari Koivunen, Raskasta Joulua) and mastered by the legendary Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children of bodom, Stratovarius, HIM etc.) The album was produced and recorded during 2012-2015 by Mika himself at his Groovehouse studio in Vantaa, Finland.


Mika Brushane – Music, lyrics, drums, bass, keyboards and backing vocals


Guest musicians:

Pasi Rantanen – Vocals & guitars (THUNDERSTONE / WARMEN / STRIKE / KING COMPANY)

Markku Kuikka – Vocals & guitars (KENZINER / STATUS MINOR / The RAGGED SAINTS)

Nisse Nordling  – Vocals  (DIRGE ETERNAL / ex-DREAMTALE / ex-ANTHRIEL)

Samuli Federley – Guitars (STANDING OVATION / REVERSION)

Toni Huovinen –  Guitars (SENTIMENT)

Ade Manninen –  Guitars (ENFARCE / AGENESS / ANDROIDS)

Vocalists: Dreamhunter/ Markku Kuikka, Heaven is falling  / Nisse Nordling, Wasted years / Markku Kuikka, Always Forever / Markku Kuikka, Fire & Ice / Markku Kuikka, There will be light / Markku Kuikka, 80’s Love song (A.k.a Angel eyes) / Pasi Rantanen, Reach for the stars / Markku Kuikka, Starlight / Pasi Rantanen, Victory / Pasi Rantanen, Finem Vocationem / Instrumental

Soundfiles in advance:

IMPERIUM – Always Forever (Edit)

IMPERIUM – Dreamhunter (Edit)

IMPERIUM – Heaven Is Falling (Edit)


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: