germusica's blog

AOR HEAVEN will release new albums from DANTE FOX and MISS BEHAVIOUR!

Germany based label AOR HEAVEN will release the new album “Breathless” by DANTE FOX on August 26th, 2016 and “Ghost Play”, the new album from Swedish Melodic Rock sensation MISS BEHAVIOUR on September 2nd, 2016!

Please find the key information about these two releases below. Haulix links for downloads will be available later this afternoon!

Product: Miss Behaviour – Ghost Play

Release date: 02.09.2016

Label: AOR Heaven

PR in Europe:


10 years after releasing their debut album Heart of Midwinter, Miss Behaviour is back with their 4th studio album Ghost Play. With Ghost Play the band is ready to take their career to the next level.

The breakthrough came with the album Last Woman Standing (2011). In spring 2011 Miss Behaviour competed in Swedish national radio with the song Till we meet again, making the premiere live performance with the current lineup in front of 400.000 radio listeners. Late 2011 the album Last Woman Standing won the ”Best AOR album of 2011” readers poll, and got fantastic reviews from magazines such as Classic Rock (UK), Sweden Rock Magazine (SE) and more. UK Magazine Classic Rock picked Cynthia as one of the best tracks in 2011, and featured the song on the compilation Classic Rock Buzz.

The band promoted Last Woman Standing with two successful tours in the UK, 2011 and 2012.

The follow up album to Last Woman Standing, entitled Double Agent was released in August 2014 on AOR Heaven. Once again the reviews were great – Classic Rock, Sweden Rock Magazine and Aftonbladet (SE) all praised – and this also earned them a slot on Stockholm Rocks Festival in November.

Ghost Play

Together with producer Patrik Magnusson (Crashdiet, Mick Mars among others), Miss Behaviour spent the entire 2015 writing and recording. Ghost Play is classic hard rock, with a great production and a great variety of songs. Everything is presented in a way that always been the essence of Miss Behaviour. Great melodies are in focus. This time it is presented, however, with a more powerful sound.

Sound clips in advance:

MISS BEHAVIOUR – Friendly Fire (Edit)

MISS BEHAVIOUR – Pain And Passion (Edit)

MISS BEHAVIOUR – Savage Heart (Edit)


Discography: Heart Of Midwinter (2006), Last Woman Standing (2011), Double Agent (2014), Last Woman Standing (Re-Issue, 2015), Ghost Play (2016).


Product: Dante Fox – Breathless

Release date: 26.08.2016

Label: AOR Heaven

PR in Europe:


Dante Fox were formed in September 1989 by lead Vocalist Sue Willetts  She was quickly joined by guitarist Tim Manford and this created a golden partnership.

On the strength of their songs Dante Fox caught the interest of Linda Bruce from Rich Bitch Studio’s and a debut album was now a reality. Following this an appearance on ITV television show ‘Hit The Town’ hosted by Rory McGrath launched the sounds of Lost And Lonely Heart through televisions all around the UK .

Dante Fox signed to Now and Then Records in March 1996 and in May they appeared on the Gods line up next to Hugo and Jamie Kyle. In October 1996 the debut Under Suspicion was released. Many shows followed including a support tour with ELO, Enuff Z Nuff and European festivals such as Mindview and Aardshock. Capitalising on this European interest the band returned to Holland for more headline shows. In April 1997 Under Suspicion was released in Japan and received a 87/100 review in BURRN magazine.

The Second album The Fire Within was released on Frontiers Records in March 1999. The album included current live favourites Under The City Lights, Firing My Heart and the dance floor hit Remember.  In Japan Firing My Heart and Over You were added to the playlist of Masa Itoh’s Heavy Metal syndicate radio show. The band closed the year with an appearance at the Gods and also the backing band for Stan Bush.

The band took a break and returned in 2005, with a slot at Firefest and a UK tour support to Vixen.

The Third album ‘Under The Seven Skies’ was released worldwide on Frontiers Records in March 2007 featuring the nine minute epic title track. The album was voted best album of 2007 by the listeners of ARFM Radio and the band continued to support the album by playing shows with Danny Vaughn and Wigwam.

The Fourth album Lost Man’s Ground released in October 2012 at the band’s appearance at Firefest. This featured a new rhythm section Andy Perfect (Drums) and Alan Mills (Bass), and also Alessandro Del Vecchio on backing vocals and Eric Ragno on keyboards.

In June 2012 a magical night was experienced opening for US band Night Ranger in London. This year ended with a much anticipated performance at Firefest and a great slot at Hard Rock Hell.

Sue Willetts was voted 19 in the top 50 Female vocalists of all time in  Classic Rock Magazine alongside Ann Wilson and Cher and the band performed at HRH AOR (Tesla, FM ) Hard Rock Hell Ibiza and a very successful tour with Romeo’s Daughter.

After their performance at HRH AOR 3 2015 time was spent writing and recording material for a new album.

The new album Breathless was recorded with Mark Stuart/Sheena Sheer and mixed and mastered at M2 Studio’s UK in May 2016 by Sheena Sear (Magnum). The album also features Keyboardist Eric Ragno and vocalist Lee Small who sang harmony backing vocals. Dante Fox are very excited to be working with AOR Heaven on Breathless and looking forward to presenting the new album to their fans on its release date of 26th August 2016.

Sound clips in advance:

DANTE FOX – All Eyes On You (Edit)

DANTE FOX – Breathless (Edit)

DANTE FOX – Young Hearts (Edit)

Tour Dates: Viking Rock Festival – 13th August, 2016; HRH AOR Festival – 9th-12th  March 2017 /


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s

%d Bloggern gefällt das: